365, Day 126: Test of Fire

365, Day 126

We’re not there yet but I love the fall season and the glorious colors that are revealed as fall deepens and the foliage changes color. Sometimes it seems like the trees are on fire.

Fire tests. Out of fire the Phoenix is reborn. Burning days are trying. But they pass. In time.

(© Karen Opp. All rights reserved.)

About Karen

I am a fifty-something anthropology student, an artist, dancer, photographer, healer, mother, grandmother and perennial seeker. I am distracted by shiny things and infused with a sense of wonder at the world around me and people in general. I am a “journey” person who often wishes that I could have a “destination” day at least every now and then…
This entry was posted in Autumn, Color, Grace, Landscapes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment